Snow Day

After many days of 60 degree weather, we got hit. News stations were hyping the storm, schools were being canceled before a flake could hit the road, and businesses were closing down. While we did get a decent amount of snow, it was nowhere near the “Snowpocolypse” the media made it out to be. We got 6-8 inches…maybe. I stayed home so I didn’t have spend hours on the road. I did have to work, but I took a 20 minute walk to grab some photos of the snow. Here are two of my favorites:

Colorado Snow

I got inspiration for this shot from a photo I pinned in Pinterest. My version didn’t come out quite as nice as my inspiration, mainly because the largest aperture on my current lens is F4. I used the following settings:

Camera Nikon D70
Shutter Speed 1/8000 sec
Aperture F4.5
ISO Speed 400

Leaf

I was walking in the middle of the street in my neighborhood and saw this leaf. I can’t believe it’s still in tact! This seems like the kind of photo you would take in October during the first snow. Here were my settings for this shot:

Camera Nikon D70
Shutter Speed 1/2000 sec
Aperture F5
ISO Speed 400

Now I want to know…

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snow Day

  1. Hey Wendy !!! Awesome new pictures…

  2. Love, love, love the leaf photo, Wendy! 🙂 So jealous of your find!

Leave a Reply

