Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

Peaceful: untroubled by conflict, agitation, or commotion; quiet, tranquil ~Merriam Webster Dictionary

PeacefulI took the above photo with my Canon Powershot from a helicopter in Kauai. It represents what I think of when I hear the word peaceful. To sum it up, peaceful to me means…

  • Simple
  • Untouched
  • Void of technology (I work in social media for a living…it’s easy to get technology overload!)
  • Back to nature

Of course, the feeling of peace only lasted about 20 minutes. My Stronger Half and I both got extremely sick on this helicopter ride! Then again, isn’t that indicative of peace? One minute you have it, the next minute you don’t. That’s one of the reasons I love photography, you can capture a moment of peace forever!

How do you define ‘peaceful’?

Here are some of my favorite entries for this week’s photo challenge. Check them out!

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. Gorgeous photo! Unfortunate you guys got sick from the helicopter ride though! 😦
    In addition to your already very accurate description of peaceful, I’d say for me, it also means:
    Worry/Anxiety free
    Warming
    (at times) Nostalgic
    Beautiful

  2. Beautiful shot and perfect for the theme. Definition of peaceful? A moment of calm where the worries and stresses of the real world evaporate and you embrace the place, the feeling, the company you are in at that time.

  3. cobbies69 says:

    No planning permission here. Lovely pic. ;0

  4. Wow beautiful and peacful picture! Thank you for sharing! πŸ™‚

  5. elentari86 says:

    Stunning! I like your definition of peaceful!

  6. Ruth Bailey says:

    I like the bright clouds contrasted with their shadows below. Thanks for reminding us that peace is transitory and often comes at a great cost.

  7. 2e0mca says:

    A beautiful Scene πŸ™‚

  8. Kauai is such a beautiful island, and your photo is lovely, thanks for sharing it and thank you for mentioning my photo and blog as one of your favorites!

  9. Angelene @Languages Of Art says:

    Amazing!

  10. Jo Bryant says:

    such great colours

  11. Cris says:

    Nice, but that’s cheating. I have to climb to the top of a mountain to get a shot like that.

  12. Madman says:

    Peaceful indeed and awesome pictures! Thanks for the share Wendy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

