Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch

Siamese Cat

Misft Kitty isn’t really a kitty. You see, he turned 6 years old this past December 15th, so technically he’s a CAT. However, one of the things I love most about him is that he acts like a kitten. So, when I saw this week’s photo challenge was “launch”, I immediately thought of him flying through the air to catch one of his toys.

This photo was taken this morning when my Stronger Half and I were throwing his toy mouse around the room. He uses our ottoman as a spring board to swat a mouse mid-air, before landing and batting it around the room. It’s pretty entertaining.

My favorite things about this photo are:

  1. The look in his eyes. That’s what I call the kitty death stare.
  2. His toes…they’re spread wide apart!

What comes to mind first when you think of the word “launch”?

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch

  1. Jo Bryant says:

    What a great shot – he is gorgeous

  2. disfaninco says:

    Great picture of Misfit Kitty! I’ve seen that death stare a couple times myself 🙂

  3. jakesprinter says:

    I love it Wendy 🙂

  4. pix & kardz says:

    brilliant launch!
    love the face 🙂
    thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

