A New Blogging Structure

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to blog more frequently. This resolution has actually been haunting me ever since I shared it with my Facebook universe. (Note to self, don’t commit to anything on Facebook…it’s dangerous!). It dawned on me yesterday that in order to successfully accomplish this resolution, I need a plan. A good plan.

I’m a structure girl, so I have put together a new blogging structure that I hope will keep me blogging fast and furiously. Here’s what a typical week will look like on Suburban Misfit moving forward:

  • Mess-up Mondays: We all do it. Even the best photographers have a few throwaways. Each Monday I will be featuring a photo that I’ve messed up and will {hopefully} have some tips for preventing the mistake I made!
  • Tuesday Tips: There is a lot to learn when it comes to photography. Tuesdays I’ll present one tip ranging from Photoshop techniques to photography book reviews.
  • Wordless Wednesday Photos: Need I say more?
  • Weekly Photo Challenge: I am participating in WordPress’s Weekly Photo challenge to help push my limits and break out of my photography routine. I’ll be sharing my entries for each week’s challenge in a post.
  • Saturday Morning Musings: Sometimes, a girl just needs to write what’s on her mind. Have you ever watched Run’s House on MTV with Rev Run? At the end of each episode there’s a shot of him in a bubble bath typing words of wisdom on his phone. Saturday Morning Musings is my version…minus the bubble bath…and minus Rev Run.

Do you have a structure for your blog? I’d love to hear how you stay motivated to write throughout the week. Comment below!

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A New Blogging Structure

  1. Pingback: My New Addiction: Swagbucks | Suburban Misfit

  2. Robin says:

    We’re on opposite ends of the spectrum with our blogging resolutions. I’ve resolved to blog less. So far that hasn’t happened, but I have a good excuse. I’ve been recovering from an illness which required me to laze around doing nothing. So I blogged.

    I like your structure. I’m wondering if some structure of my own might help me phase out of blogging daily. I’m stuck with blogging daily on my other blog (Bountiful Healing) because of joining a river of stones challenge. It’s a January challenge so I’ll be finished with that at the end of the month (although I suspect I’m going to continue, but not on a daily basis).

    Good luck with your new schedule/structure. I look forward to seeing what you come up with for each day/category. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Mess-up Monday: Low Lighting Disaster | Suburban Misfit

Leave a Reply

