My Favorite Things Meet Food Photography

For the past week, I have had My Favorite Things on repeat in my head (the Julie Andrews version in case you were wondering). Not sure why though, because I’m almost positive I haven’t heard it yet this season. It has me thinking about my own favorite things during the holidays. Many of them are edible, so My Favorite Things…meet Food Photography.

Who doesn’t love a great eggnog? My favorite is Horizon Organic Dairy’s lowfat eggnog. Ever since my family started watching National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation each Christmas Eve, I can’t help but buy some as soon as it hits stores. You remember the scene, don’t you? Cousin Eddy shows up…Clark Griswold drinks eggnog while telling Eddy he couldn’t be more surprised than if he woke up the next day with his head sewn to the carpet. Classic! By the way, Misfit Mom ended up buying the moose mugs they used to drink eggnog in that movie. I wish I had them to photograph!

Chocolate Covered Pretzels

I heart chocolate pretzels any time of year, but I don’t feel as guilty eating them during the holidays. They’re addicting. As a teenager I would eat an entire bag of these things in one sitting. And then nap. Life was more simple back then. The great thing about this treat (aside from the sweet and salty combo) is that they’re super easy to make and are a great gift for neighbors! Just buy white chocolate melting trays, follow the instructions to heat up the chocolate, and dip away.

Almong Toffee

Almond toffee. Mmmmmm. Not just any almond toffee…Enstrom’s Almond Toffee. Enstrom’s is a local Colorado candy company that has been in business since 1960. This is hands down THE best toffee I have ever had. Seriously, order some and try it. If you’re a peppermint bark fan, Enstrom’s has a fantastic version.

What are some of your favorite things this time of year? Have photos? I would love to see them, so link below.

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Favorite Things Meet Food Photography

  1. Horizon Eggnog IS the best! Great photos as always Wendy.

  2. disfaninco says:

    Umm, you are missing something my dear sister…where are the photos of your peanut butter balls?!?!? Or are those just one of MY favorite things? 🙂

Leave a Reply

