10 Photos for Fall Inspiration

Next Friday, September 23rd, is the first day of Fall! Or as proper folks like to call it…Autumn. Whatever you call it, it’s my favorite time of the year. The mornings are starting to get crisp and cool. The leaves are beginning to change color. And Starbucks has brought back their pumpkin spice lattes. (Woohoo!)

Fall also happens to be my favorite time of the year for nature photography. Since my camera is a little dusty, I’ve picked out 10 beautiful fall photos to share for some inspiration.

Maki_C30D

The contrast of the red with the black is stunning! We don’t get red leaves like this in Colorado (at least not with native trees).

Autumn Reflection II

mackelundberg

This photo made me smile, because I had to do a double take.

Autumn Waterfall

silliopolous

The movement of the water is beautiful in relation to the leaves.

Autumn rain

Mukumbura

Leaf veins. Need I say more?

Autumn

Philipp Hilpert

The sun’s location and muted colors are perfect in this shot!

Autumn

floridapfe

Great cropping job on this one! I like how the focus point is at the ground and not in the tree above.

Autumn

floridapfe

A Fall shot from top looking down? Brill!

Yours Truly

I shot this photo near Wheeler Lake in southern CO. I never realized that the tundra above treeline also changes color.

autumn

idlphoto

Ah…the lone leaf. A classic fall shot, but very powerful.

Citrushearts

This idea is really unique! The finishing on this photo makes it extra special.

I’m looking forward to getting outside and shooting some of my own fall photos in the next couple weeks. I would love to see your too, so leave a comment with a link!

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 10 Photos for Fall Inspiration

  1. Robin says:

    Fantastic collection of photos. Thank you for the fall inspiration. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

