Suddenly Summer

When I was a kid, adults would tell me how fast time flies; that I should simply enjoy being a kid. This lecture usually arose as I was impatiently waiting for the next big thing in life. Middle school. Summer break. High school. My driver’s license. Getting away from their rules.  I gave the typical “yeah, yeah” response and agonized over how slowly the time would crawl by.

Then I got a life. And by that I mean a job and bills. I think back to those lectures and smile, because there are times when I desperately wish I was a kid again. Why was I in such a hurry? Now, it’s almost September, but it was just April a minute ago. Suddenly Summer is about to end. Of course…it will be Summer again in the blink of an eye.

Since I’ve clearly been slacking on blogging, here are some photos from a camping trip my Stronger Half and I took recently.

A Colorado View

The Bottom of Holy Cross City Trail

Practicing Bokeh

Note: Check out my post about Bokeh for additional thoughts on this technique.

Holy Cross City

An Old Tin Cup in One Of The Remaining Cabins at Holy Cross City

Old Mining Equipment At Holy Cross City

My Stronger Half's Favorite Hobby

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Musings, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Suddenly Summer

  1. Robin says:

    Wow! The first photo is breathtakingly beautiful.

    I know what you mean. I can’t believe August is almost over. Where did it go??

Leave a Reply

