The Pedal Hopper: Why Didn’t I Think Of That?

Do you ever look at a product or business and think, “Why the heck didn’t I come up with that?”. It happens to me all the time; probably because I want to retire at 35 and live the rest of my life sipping coffee and cutting coupons. (Yes, I’m a crazy coupon lady).

Last night I attended an 80’s themed bachelorette party in Denver for a friend a mine. Enter The Pedal Hopper.

This thing was awesome. 12 of us ladies hopped on and pedaled our way from bar to bar. The pedal hopper came equipped with a personal pilot (to steer and brake), cup holders, and a music system. There are 6 seats on each side of the hopper, all facing the middle. It’s an odd feeling since you’re pedaling, but not facing the direction you are riding. Here’s a view from the seat I was in.

People were coming out of their houses to watch; people in cars were taking pictures of us; and every bar we stopped at someone asked us about the pedal hopper.

Needless to say, it was a fun night. If you’re in the Denver area, I highly recommend checking it out. Here’s the website.

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Pedal Hopper: Why Didn’t I Think Of That?

  1. Robin says:

    What a cool idea! I wish I’d thought of it… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

