Share Your Best Fireworks Photo

Ok, so maybe I should have posted this before the Fourth of July, but you’re all still celebrating…right? I want to see your best fireworks photos and hear your tips for taking them!

Here’s mine:

Fireworks

This year was my first attempt at taking fireworks photos and it was right from my driveway (see the roof of my house in the top right?). Here are the tips I followed:

  1. Use a tripod. Very important for preventing blurriness.
  2. Use a remote. Some people use shutter release cables, but I just used my remote to make sure I didn’t move the camera at all while taking this shot.
  3. Test different aperture settings. I settled at f7.1 and it seemed to work well. I was also using the ‘A’ setting on my Nikon, instead of full manual.

Your Turn! Share your best fireworks photo below. I’d love to hear any other tips you have, since I’m new at night shots.

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Share Your Best Fireworks Photo

  1. Marie says:

    It looks pretty good for your first attempt. It’s kind of a cool angle. That’s the thing with fireworks. There are so many different ways to “interpret” what you get.

Leave a Reply

