Photography: Sometimes It’s Just Luck

I had just finished cleaning my shower (my least favorite chore) and the toilets (my second least favorite chore) when I noticed the lightning outside my bedroom window. The weatherman had predicted rain and colder weather for tomorrow, but I’m usually not convinced until I see it. (Side note: what other job in the world can you be wrong 70% of the time and not get fired?)

Anywho, I grabbed my Nikon D70 and headed into the backyard to see if I could get any good shots. No, I didn’t use a tripod. And no, I have no clue what my aperture was at the time.  I aimed my face (and my camera) at the sky and caught this…

Lightning Storm

That just goes to show photography can be pure luck sometimes. What’s your lucky shot? I’d love to see them!

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photography: Sometimes It’s Just Luck

  1. Robin says:

    Very cool! I accidentally caught a good shot of lightning once, about 3 years ago.

  2. Nice shot! I have not been that lucky yet. 😦

Leave a Reply

