Winter’s Last Stand

Yesterday it was 80 degrees in Colorado. I was wearing flip flops, shorts, and a tank top. Heck…I even got my self a bit of a suntan! But alas…Spring time in Colorado is nothing more than a tease. A roller coaster of emotions and weather to go along with them.
Here’s what I mean.
April in Colorado

I call this photo “Treetops”. The snow is thick and very wet, so it’s sticking to these branches like there’s no tomorrow.

April in Colorado

I think Misfit Kitty was just as disappointed as I was that it was snowing today.

Misfit Kitty

Yet…there’s hope. My lilies are starting to grow already and the grass is getting green. Soon, I’ll be wishing for the heat to go away and for the snow to be back. Probably not too soon though.

Spring in Colorado

Has Spring hit your corner of the earth? Please, please, please, link to some of your Spring photos in the comments. I need them! πŸ˜‰

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter’s Last Stand

  1. Robin says:

    I need some spring photos too. We’re expecting snow again tonight (after experiencing 70 degrees today). Mother Nature is cruelly teasing us this year.

    Your snow shots are beautiful. And I love Misfit Kitty!

Leave a Reply

