Misfit Photo #6: Marked

I mentioned last week that I’m working on a mini photo series, but have been so busy with work and planning for upcoming travel, that I haven’t had much time to work on it. This week’s Misfit Photo will introduce you to the theme for this mini series (“Marked”), and hopefully I’ll have more to show sometime soon.

Misfit Photo: Tattoo

Marked

 

Inspiration for “Marked” actually came from a speaking series my church is currently doing. The idea is we’re all marked with things from our past. Some of us choose to express them with piercings or tattoos. Others are marked simply in their hearts.  Our markings serve as a reminder of who we want to be; and sometimes who we don’t want to be.

I will be using a combination of grunge photo effects (like this one) and other Photoshop actions to give my photos a certain feel.

I would love to hear your feedback!

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Misfit Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Misfit Photo #6: Marked

  1. Great idea! I love it! The theme fits nicely with the photo. I have many tattoo’s, all as a reminder of something in my life, and I recently won a free photoshoot by a wonderfull local photographer for my most recent one in remembrence of the daughter I lost. I am so excited to have something to hang near her stuff. http://365missmorgan.wordpress.com/2011/01/08/giovanna-phoenix-ramirez/ <link to the tattoo

  2. Robin says:

    That’s an amazingly powerful photo to go with a powerful idea. I’m looking forward to seeing what else you do with it.

    Physical scars are another way we carry our past. I have some I would never think of trying to get rid of as they remind me that I am who am today because of those events that caused the scars.

Leave a Reply

