A New Month; A New Photo Trick

Welcome to the first day of March!

We are well on our way to warmer weather and bare feet in the grass. I learned a new Photoshop trick and had to share…

March

Want to learn how to make your own storyboard with text cut-out? Check out this tutorial on The CoffeeShop Blog. Ok, so maybe she posted this tutorial over a year ago, but still. This trick is new to me! I’m already brainstorming different ways to use this method. Here’s another one featuring my sweet niece.

Text Cut-Out

I would love to see what you come up with using this method! Post a link to your photos in the comments below.

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A New Month; A New Photo Trick

  1. SO glad you posted this – thank you! I enjoy CoffeeShop Blog but missed this one. So see…nuttin’ wrong with posting an old link :).

    Thanks again!

  2. I love using this technique! Here is an example of mine: http://photobyholly.wordpress.com/2011/01/13/a-milestone/
    If you want to take this technique a little further, check out my “tutorials” tab! 🙂

    • I love your milestone image. The different textures work so well together. I skimmed through your tutorials section and am looking forward to trying some different things. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Robin says:

    I like that trick. Now all I need is some spare time so I can sit down and play with some of this stuff. 🙂

  4. SWK says:

    So that is pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

