The Mechanically Minded

Life is never dull in the garage at my house. In fact, when we were searching for houses last year, we specifically looked for those with 3 car garages to give My Stronger Half enough room to…hmm…well…do whatever it is he does. See, that’s the thing. I am the least mechanically minded person you will ever meet. I have no clue how my car works, and I don’t really care as long as it drives! My Stronger Half is the complete opposite. He can take cars, vacuum cleaners, computers, whatever it is, apart and put it back together from memory. It amazes me!

This is his truck. He built it from the frame up.You can’t tell from this photo, but this thing is huge. Like a monster truck. I wonder every time I try to get in it, while my leg is high up in the air, if I’m flashing an unflattering view of my back-side.

Since I was out taking pictures, My Stronger Half decided to tell me about what he was working on. I have absolutely no clue what he said. It’s like a foreign language to me.

I think he figured out that I wasn’t getting it and decided to talk to our friend Jesse instead. I take no offense. I’m sure he zones out when I talk about the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills.

Did you notice the gloves? Yep, just like what the doctors wear. He’s a neat freak, which I absolutely LOVE. He hates getting his hands dirty. Thus, the gloves. The weird face is a bonus.

Now here’s a tool I can get my head around. It’s a magnetic dish thingy that holds nuts/bolts/etc. That way, when he’s taking parts out of his truck, the bolts stay in this thingy and don’t wander off. Am I the only one who thinks this is cool? Probably.

Time to let him get back to work. And time to watch some quality TV. And by quality…I mean kind of trashy and of no educational value.

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Mechanically Minded

  1. Robin says:

    lol! I find that magnetic dish thingy cool too. I want one, although I have no idea what I would do with such a thing.

Leave a Reply

