Misfit Photo #4: Step Aside Stilettos

This week’s misfit photo was inspired by one of my hobbies: running. I have decided to train for a half-marathon in May (my first race ever). As you can imagine, I have been spending a lot of time in my trusty Adidas, and I realized something. I’m done with stilettos! I’ve never felt quite right wearing them. Yes, they make your legs look lean. Yes, all of the high-fashion people wear them. But they’re torture. Why do women purposely torture their own feet? Don’t we have enough torturing us through life as it is?

So, step aside stilettos. I’m sorry we can no longer be friends, but I’m pursuing more comfortable options. Ciao.

Goodbye Stilettos. Hello Running Shoes.

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Misfit Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Misfit Photo #4: Step Aside Stilettos

  1. Robin says:

    I love this one!

    Good for you. I always thought they were torture, too.

  2. Tamara says:

    Haha! That is awesome! I’m loving this one Wendy ๐Ÿ™‚ I still enjoy my stilettos- but once every 6 months or so is about all I can handle! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Is Russell into running at all these days? Jeremy and I run the Bolder Boulder every memorial day if you guys would be interested in joining us for that! It’s a really fun time ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I may wear stilettos at a wedding. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But that’s it! Russ is not running. I’m not sure if I’ll ever get him to run actually. He’s trying to gain weight, instead of lose it. I have never done the Bolder Boulder, but it sounds like fun!

  3. lindsaybrust says:

    I can’t handle the heals when I’m running either. They look hot, but they don’t make my legs feel good. That is unacceptable! I’m totally excited to get my new pair Toms (http://www.toms.com/). I think they look super cute – and really comfy when you are logging some serious miles. Congrats on your training!

Leave a Reply

