Chicken and Noodles in 20 Minutes

I have been working so much this week that I have had zero time to plan for dinner. That’s why I’m such a fan of quick, easy meals. Especially those that My Stronger Half will eat. So, here’s my recipe for Chicken and Noodles, which can be prepped and cooked in about 20 minutes. Enjoy!

  1. Place a couple boneless, skinless chicken breasts in a saute pan on medium-low heat. Season with pepper and seasoning salt (I use Lawry’s).

  2. Boil 1/2 package of wide egg noodles for 7-9 minutes. Drain.
  3. Flip the chicken over and increase the heat to medium.
  4. Toss a tab of butter into the drained egg noodles.
  5. Add a splash of extra virgin olive oil.

  6. Add 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt.
  7. Add 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning.
  8. Add shredded Parmesan cheese to taste and stir noodles to mix well.

  9. Flip the chicken back over and let cook until center is no longer pink.
  10. Serve with your favorite vegetable.

What’s your quick go-to recipe for busy nights?

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chicken and Noodles in 20 Minutes

  1. Robin says:

    Just the other day I mentioned to my husband that I haven’t had chicken and noodles in a long time. It’s something my mother used to make and it’s kind of like a stew although pretty simple with not many ingredients. I have never been able to make it like she does.

    Your version sounds yummy as well as easy. 🙂

    • Did your mother used to make her version in a Crock-Pot? I have done something like that as well. I’ll cook the chicken in broth and cream of chicken soup in the Crock-Pot and then serve it over noodles.

      • Robin says:

        That sounds good too!

        No, she made hers on the stovetop. I think it might have originally been meant to be chicken noodle soup but she put so many noodles in it that it became a stew. Everyone liked it so much that she kept making it that way, making small tweaks to perfect it.

  2. Stir Fry! I usually use the frozen shrimp and hodgepodge mix from Trader Joe’s.

    By the way, I have been loving the TAZO Chai Tea during my morning commute. Although I tried to make it this morning with soy milk and it didn’t turn out so well. I bought a new flavor to try…a vanilla red tea. Have you tried it?

    • I wish we had a Trader Joe’s here! There were rumors that one was coming, but it hasn’t shown up yet.
      Glad you are enjoying the chai. I tried making it with coconut milk once (I was on a cleanse) and it wasn’t very good either. I haven’t tried the vanilla red tea. Is it spicy like black tea?

      • It’s a Vanilla Rooibos made by TAZO so I think sweet. Haven’t tried it yet, but will keep you posted.
        I didn’t have a TJ’s when I lived down south and my mom used to fly down PB and other goodies for me. I was thrilled when I moved back!

Leave a Reply

