A Picture Worth Staring At

Have you ever looked at something in nature and been awestruck? I mean, jaw open, eyes wide, speechless kind of awestruck? It happened to me this morning. My alarm went off, and I was about to hit the snooze button when I noticed that my bedroom was glowing pink. My first thought was disaster. Fire, nuclear bomb, Lady Gaga…something.

I realized it was the sun rising, quickly grabbed my Nikon D70 and braved the frigid morning air to take this picture.

A Colorado Sunrise

I love how the pink in the sky is reflecting off the snow on the ground. Even as I stare at this picture 14 hours later, a sense of calm comes over me. Amidst all the noise and chaos of my day, there’s always this: simple beauty. It lasted only a few moments, but I was able to capture it in this photo.

Now, back to life. And the Jersey Shore. Don’t judge!

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Picture Worth Staring At

  1. Beautiful – simply beautiful!

  2. Robin says:

    Love those colors! Wonderful capture.

Leave a Reply

