Death by Peanut Butter

Death by Peanut ButterThese should be illegal. Seriously. Reese’s should consider putting warnings on the label saying, “May induce heart attack”. Or maybe, “Pregnant women may give birth after eating”. In case you didn’t look very closely, this package contains two Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups each weighing 1 pound!

I love peanut butter. In fact, it’s my favorite food. I eat it on a spoon, with an apple, as a dipping sauce for chicken…(Is the scene from Forrest Gump where Bubba talks about all the different ways to eat shrimp playing in your mind too?).  You get my drift. I love the stuff.

For Christmas, My Stronger Half gave me these Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups as a gift. He knows me all too well. I opened them for the first time a couple nights ago and took a couple bites. And then my heart started pounding. And I could hear my blood running through my veins. And I thought to myself…I’m experiencing death by peanut butter. And then I answered…would that be so bad?

Death by Peanut Butter

May your weekend be filled with peanut butter.

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Death by Peanut Butter

  1. lindsaybrust says:

    You forgot the peanut butter stuffed pretzels I swiped from you this afternoon!

  2. Robin says:

    I had no idea they made Reese’s peanut butter cups in that size. I think I might have been better off not knowing…

    But then again, it wouldn’t be a bad way to go.

Leave a Reply

