A Cold and Flu Remedy

It happened. I knew it was coming…and it happened. I got sick. I started feeling flu-like symptoms on Sunday, but tried to ignore them for my first day back at work yesterday. I even went to the gym last night thinking I could work it out of me. Now, both My Stronger Half and I aren’t feeling well. My creative juices are now infected with some sort of germ.

So, I’ll leave today’s post with this question. What’s your best cold and flu remedy?

Remedy For The Flu?

Sign courtesy of Suburban Misfit's Mom

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Cold and Flu Remedy

  1. Robin says:

    Exercise! If that doesn’t work, homemade soup chock full of veggies. And if that doesn’t work, there’s always hot tea with lemon, honey, and a shot of good bourbon. 🙂

  2. Robin says:

    Ooops… hit the enter key and off went my comment before I finished.

    I hope you feel better soon!

  3. Echinacea with goldenseal! Six capsules in the morning and six at night at the first sign of symptoms. It’s an all natural antibiotic and kicks it in the rear. Found out about it years ago when my hubby had been sick for 3wks with no progress. Put him on it and within a week it was gone. Now I keep it on hand for those times. Miracle herb!!

Leave a Reply

