A New Year’s Resolution

I realized something the past couple weeks. I complain. A lot. I complain about my work; I complain about my aches and pains; I complain about being the only one not getting married and having babies. *sigh* It’s a wonder My Stronger Half puts up with me!

So this year, my New Year’s Resolution is to A New Year's Resolutionstop complaining. Actually, I’m going to limit my complaining, because let’s face it…sometimes you just have to let off a little steam. Apparently, this New Year’s Resolution was the perfect one for me. Last night while we were sitting at home, I mentioned this ‘no complaining’ resolution to My Stronger Half. You should have seen the look he gave me! I am now determined to follow through and prove to him that it can be done. Here’s hopin‘…

Happy New Year!

What’s your New Year’s Resolution for 2011?

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Year’s Resolution

  1. Robin says:

    My #1 resolution this year is to take better care of myself (which is really an extension of something I’ve been working on anyhow). I also have a theme for the year which is: Declutter. On all levels.

    Your resolution for this year is similar to one I made last year. I realized I was starting a lot of sentences with the words, “I hate…” (which is another way of complaining, as in “I hate it when…”). “Hate” is such a strong word and it occurred to me that it isn’t one I should be using on a regular basis. Just by stopping that, I cut my complaining down considerably.

    • Both fantastic resolutions. I’m a declutter-er (haha) by nature. It feels good to have space! I’ll have to try getting rid of the words “I hate” in my day-to-day. I think that could really help!

  2. Pingback: Why I Love the Morning | The Suburban Misfit

Leave a Reply

