2010 in Photos

I’m an amateur photographer and just recently got my Nikon D70 (which I love). I’m slowly learning how ISO, shutter speed, and aperture all work together to make the perfect picture. Hopefully 2011 will bring better pictures!

Before my entry into the digital SLR world, I took a lot of photos with my Canon point-and-shoot. Since today is the last day of 2010, I thought I would share some of my top memories from this year via photos.

My Stronger Half's Truck

My Stronger Half finished building his truck (from the frame up) in March, so we took it to one of our favorite mountain trails to test it out. That’s me in the driver seat.

Painting The House

In April, we bought a house and the Suburban Misfit adventures began. We painted almost the entire interior of the house. I used Photoshop to create a painter’s finish on this photo.

The Model A

A friend of ours needed to store this Model A for a short time, so we gave it a home in our 3rd garage spot. We had fun driving it around with the top down. This photo was taken while I was sitting in the car and is a reflection off the back of the headlight.

Campfire

In July we went on our annual camping trip with friends in the Rocky Mountains. This was our campfire the first night. I love how the flames are blurred to show movement.

Spider Shifter

I really enjoy taking digital macro photos, because they often give new life to the unexpected. I took this photo on one of our 4-wheeling trips. Can you guess which truck part this is?

Kauai

In late September, we took a trip to Kauai. It was the first time My Stronger Half had been on a plane in 15 years! I love being on the beach, feeling the sand between my toes.

Mike's Jeep

We went 4-wheeling for My Stronger Half’s birthday in November and this was one of the best action shots I’ve ever taken on a trail. This is our friend Mike trying to make his way through a water crossing and over a shelf of ice.

Our Christmas Table

Christmas is my favorite time of year. I love the smells, the sounds, and spending time with family. This photo is from my sister’s table setting on Christmas day.

Have a fun and safe New Year’s Eve! See you in 2011.

About Wendy from Suburban Misfit

Social Media Manager by day; blogger and amateur photographer by night.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2010 in Photos

  1. Robin says:

    They are all great shots but the sandals on the beach and the Christmas scene are my favorites.

    Happy New Year! 🙂

  2. Tamara says:

    Fantastic shots Wendy!! That action picture of Russell’s truck is amazing! 🙂 Pretty dang cool what a nice camera and a keen eye will do 😉

Leave a Reply

